I’m Appreciated! Reader Appreciation Award

I am just shocked and honored to have received a Reader Appreciation award from fellow blogger Jordanna East. To hear that my words are actually helpful to others amazes me and inspires me to keep posting. I started this blog as a place to pool the information on writing that I’ve garnered to help other writers through connections, inspiration, and shared experiences, as well as to discuss my own journey, and I love that I’m accomplishing that purpose. Thank you so much Jordanna, and all my readers, for this award. Head over to Jordanna’s blog to see what she’s been up to and share in her writing journey as well!

The rules of the award are that I have to tell you what I’ve been up to. Right now, I’m working on a speculative thriller, at least, that’s what I’m calling it right now. It’s a cross country race for my main character to save her kidnapped dad. It’s still in the beginning stages, and even I don’t know all the twists and turns.  All I know is government agents are on her tail and my last chapter ended with her and an annoying but cute boy in a sticky situation. Maybe once I finish, and revise, I’ll post a teaser.

Now it’s my turn to pass this along to six other bloggers. Jordanna awarded bloggers whose posts helped her own writing, and I want to do the same, as well as award blogs I just love to read. The information and inspiration I get from these writers is amazing and I appreciate each of them. I don’t know if they’ve received this award before, although I’m sure some of them have, but it never hurts to know you’re appreciated. Thanks guys, and thanks again, Jordanna!

1. Limey Lit Girl

2. Rachel Writes Things

3. Sincerely Sarah

4. Word Thief

5. Mother. Write. (Repeat).

6. Michelle Krys

 

11 thoughts on “I’m Appreciated! Reader Appreciation Award

  1. Ahh thanks so much, Sarah! I’m so delighted to win this award… I’ve never won one before! 🙂 And congratulations to you for winning it – I hope you DO post a scene from that spec thriller because it sounds awesome and also hilarious.

      • It’s an alternate history with a technology I made up, so that’s the speculative part–basically if the technology had been invented fifteen years ago, this is where we’d be today. The kidnapping, on the run, figuring out what’s going on, is the thriller part.

  2. Lets keep the awards coming…I’ve nominated you for the versatile blogger award. Your posts are always so imformative and fun. Keep inspiring others, and enjoy the award.

  3. aww, thanks Sarah! 😀 it is good to be appreciated, hehe. And your new idea sounds great. I love thrillers! Especially ones with cute boys… 😉

Leave a Reply

