Head First

I am thrilled and nervous to be joining the ranks of the blogging class.  This blog will follow my journey on my quest for publication, as well as anything else literary that strikes my fancy.  I’m inviting you to join me on my rollercoaster.  I don’t know where it is going to go, or how many twists, turns, or stops there may be along the way, but the unknowns are part of what makes a journey great, right?  So hold tight, fasten your seatbelts, pop your popcorn, get ready for the show, and all of those other cliche terms, ’cause it’s going to be a bumpy ride!

Check on my “About” page and learn all about the crazy girl writing this blog and hoping someone in the higher eschelons of the publishing world sees potential in my work.  I highly recommend reading the blogs I’ve linked (naturally, or I wouldn’t have linked them).  If you’re a writer as well, or just interested, I have some great websites linked as well.  Preditors and Editors is a fabulous tool, and Abolute Write is a magnificent treasure trove of writers (published and unpublished), editors, and agents who are more than willing to help get your writing on the right track.

Leave a Reply

